Last Year

Goodbye, 2015:

 

Last year I learned unexpected things from unexpected people.

 

Last year I finally realized the power of opening my mind to opposing viewpoints.

 

Last year I started to let go of being so serious… just a little bit.

 

Last year I gained 10 pounds and embraced the beauty of Amy Schumer.

 

Last year I slipped into old habits and resolved to let them go again.

 

Last year I started to accept that I would sometimes just prefer to stay home.

 

Last year I tested my husband’s patience far too many times.

 

Last year I tried and failed and tried again.

 

Hello, 2016.

 

???

Leave a Reply

